Contrary critter that I am, I saw the LiveJournal Awards meme going around and immediately thought, "hey, they forgot 'best LJ crank', some of us out here work hard at the tinfoil-beanie eccentricity gig, y'know..." Is it too late to start a write-in campaign?


Editing progress: ssh, it's the weekend. But I did decide, when my idiot neighbors started having a Domestic Disturbance at 4 AM last night, that it would be a good idea to get the changes scribbled all over the hardcopy logged into the file for safekeeping, in the event that they managed to rupture the gas line or something if things got Out Of Hand over there. (There are at least three separate sets of idiot neighbors who like to have loud fights at all hours, including one lady who works 11 hours a day to support her ungrateful boyfriend Felix, and that I'm beginning to be able to tell them apart worries me.) It wasn't exactly the most opportune juncture for such a task, since it means now I'll have to be keeping track of anything I might want to change further in the edited section as I finish up with the rest (IE crossreferencing details etc), but I do feel better having an up-to-date file stashed in the Flash drive to walk out the door with, around here.

After all, I know they're not using their smoke detectors in compliance with the manufacturer's instructions...
.