Loser- INTP

20% Extraversion, 73% Intuition, 66% Thinking, 20% Judging

Talked to another human being lately? I'm serious. You value knowledge above ALL else. You love new ideas, and become very excited over abstractions and theories. The fact that nobody else cares still hasn't become apparent to you...

Nerd's a great word to describe you, and I seriously couldn't care less about the different definitions of the word and why you're actually more of a geek than a nerd. Don't pretend you weren't thinking that. You want every single miniscule fact and theory to be presented correctly.

Critical? Sarcastic? Cynical? Pessimistic? Just a few words to describe you when you're at your very best...*cough* Sorry, I mean worst. Picking up the dudes or dudettes isn't something you find easy, but don't worry too much about it. You can blame it on your personality type now.

On top of all this, you're shy. Nice one, wench. No wonder you're on OKCupid!
Now, quickly go and delete everything about "theoretical questions" from your profile page. As long as nobody tries to start a conversation with you, just MAYBE you'll now have a chance of picking up a date. But don't get your hopes up.

I am interested though. If a tree fell over in a forest, would it really make a sound?

Link: The Brutally Honest Personality Test written by UltimateMaster on OkCupid Free Online Dating, home of the The Dating Persona Test




Not on the Good Drugs yet, the dentist having concurred with my Finance Department that it would probably be best to plan Root Canal #1 for after the holidays and meanwhile catch the tooth that was originally on the schedule before it turned into Root Canal #6. So, all in all, I find that I'm actually in more moment-to-moment pain from the blister on my heel that my boots gave me on the way over to the dentist than from anything in my mouth, which is, if not "good", at least Acceptable. It still meant that while not being on the Good Drugs yet boosted my chances of making it to the SF meetup past the critical "pants on and heading out the door" threshold that means actual attendance, I was a little too worn out from the events of the day previous to really enjoy myself at the meetup, not to mention that it's been so long since I've made it to one of these things that I'm having to relearn who nearly everybody is and in a group the size that this one's getting, my social skills drop off precipitously to begin with.

I decided to make a night of it around 10 while I still had enough energy left to get home, and this turned out to be prescient, because the Red Line train I was on developed some sort of issue (after I could have switched to a Brown, of course) and decided to dump everyone off at Wilson to run express, which meant waddling the last few blocks over to the Lawrence bus with an armload of free-to-good-home books I'd picked up at the meetup. (Fortunately it was right around then that I recalled stuffing a shopping bag in my coat pocket at some point during the past weekend.) The bus I caught was probably the same one I would have been on had the train continued to Lawrence as planned, but it was still more walking than I'd budgeted for on a night like that. It's made for a blarghy couple of days dragging around the house, looking at things thinking "I should go do ___ with that" and then realizing several hours later that I'm still splatted in front of the tv. I hope this lack of energy is merely the early onset of hibernation and not something more sinister like mono, although where I would have found the energy to contract mono from anyone lately is beyond me...
.